2020 Programs at P’hurba T’hinley Ling

P’hurba T’hinley Ling hosts a range of ongoing pratices and events during the spring and summer months. Below you will find our schedule of weekly yoga and meditation class, which is free and open to the public; our monthly group tsog  practices, and other special events according to the Buddhist holy days. In addition, P’hurba T’hinley Ling is open for private retreats (make this sentence link to the ‘Personal Retreat’ page).

Ongoing Events

Fri., June 5: Saga Dawa: Today we celebrate the day of Buddha’s birth, enlightenment and Parinirvana. We will be performing a Buddha Tsog and raising new prayer flags. Event begins at 2:00 pm.  Mon., June 15: Dakini Tsog: group tsog practice; 5:00 pm Sun. June 21: Kum Nye Yoga & Meditation: 2:00 – 3:30 pm, free and open to the public Sun. June 28: Kum Nye Yoga & Meditation: 2:00-3:30 pm, free and open to the public Tues., June 30: Guru Rinpoche Tsog: 5:00 pm Sat & Sun: July 4 & 5 weekend: Annual Sang celebration for Dzamling Chisang. Event begins at 10:00 am and ends at 5:00 pm each day with break for lunch.  Sun. July 12: Kum Nye Yoga & Meditation: 2:00 -3:30pm, free and open to the public Wed., July 15: Dakini Tsog: group practice, 5:00 pm Sun. July 19: Kum Nye Yoga & Meditation: 2:00 -3:30pm, free and open to the public Fri. July 24, Chokor DuchenToday we celebrate the holy Buddhist day of Chokhor Duchen, when the Buddha first turned the wheel of Dharma. We will be performing a Buddha Tsog and fish release. Event begins at 2:00 pm.  Sun. July 26: Kum Nye Yoga & Meditation: 2:00 -3:30pm, free and open to the public Wed. July 29: Guru Rinpoche Birthday Tsog, 5:00 pm Sun. Aug. 2: Kum Nye Yoga & Meditation: 2:00 -3:30pm, free and open to the public Sun. Aug. 9: Kum Nye Yoga & Meditation: 2:00 -3:30pm, free and open to the public Fri. Aug. 14: Dakini Tsog, 5:00 pm Sun. Aug. 16: Kum Nye Yoga & Meditation: 2:00 -3:30pm, free and open to the public Thurs., Aug. 20: Naga Adventure day – we will be going ‘on location,’ to a park along the Mississippi River, to make offerings to the Nagas. Meet at PTL at 10:00 am.  Sun. Aug. 23: Kum Nye Yoga & Meditation: 2:00 -3:30pm, free and open to the public Fri. Aug. 28: Guru Rinpoche Tsog, 5:00 pm Thurs. Sept. 10: Naga Adventure day – we will be going ‘on location’ to a park on the Mississippi River to make offerings. Meet at PTL at 10:00 am.  Sat. Sept. 12: Dakini Tsog & Karma Yoga weekend to prepare for Gyepa Rinpoche’s visit. Clean up weekend begins at 10:00 on Saturady with dakini tsog in the evening.  Sat. Sept. 26: Guru Rinpoche Tsog, 5:00 pm
No event found!

Special Events

No event found!

Cabins Available during events

No event found!

November 2020
No event found!